Lake Nueces on the Nueces River Lake Nueces - Nueces River Frio River, Garner State Park Frio River - Garner State Park San Marcos Salamander San Marcos Salamander Spring Lake San Marcos San Marcos Spring Lake Medina River Comal Springs Comal Springs

Slide It’s our 25th Birthday! In 1996 the Edwards Aquifer Authority was officially created. Now, it’s 2021 - our 25th year of operation! Throughout the year, we’ll be featuring key moments in our history, looking back to significant events and happenings that have made the EAA what it is today – and preparing it for its next 25 years. Wallpaper Gallery Moments

The Mission Manage
Who we are,
What we do
The Edwards Aquifer Authority is a groundwater district, mandated by the 1993 Edwards Aquifer Authority Act to manage, conserve, preserve, and protect the aquifer. The EAA regulates the portion of the Balcones Fault Zone Edwards Aquifer. A jurisdictional area that provides water to over 2 million people, and covers more than 8,000 square miles across eight counties.

Visit the Edwards Aquifer Authority website to learn more.
Curved overlay

Slide Share your
with us
Add the hashtag #EAA25th to your social media posts.